100wc Ryan

A month before, the scariest thing happened, I’ll tell the story. Everyday,I usually like to ride my bike. One day I cycled through the park. I thought I saw a snake so I pinched myself but what I saw was a red rattlesnake!  I screamed “Help!” Nobody came as I watched the the tail rattle like a clock “Tick, tock.” I went on my bike and cycled as fast as I could! I looked back and saw the rattlesnake as I lost control and fell out of the park on the grass. The rattlesnake was gone, I was frightened.

One thought on “100wc Ryan

  1. Hi Ryan
    I am super impressed by your story this week and loved the use of the word ‘clock’ in describing the movement of the rattlesnake’s tail, well done!
    I’m relieved that the rattlesnake had gone but, at the same time, concerned that it may be in hiding ready to attack some one else.
    Miss T team 100wc
    Hampshire, England

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *