100WCsavannah

My mom and dad had to go to a meeting and left my brother who is younger than me in charge. I got really mad. They said that he was more responsible and that’s why he was in charge. My dad kept telling me that it was for the best. And that‘s when I got really mad.

 

   ¨But what if I was in charge?¨ I asked my mom and dad.

 

  “Honey If you were in charge then you would throw a party” explained mom.

 

  “But mom i‘m older and way more responsible!”

 

“Fine!” yelled mom.

“yes!” I yelled.

I was so happy!

One thought on “100WCsavannah

  1. Hi Savannah,
    Great story! It was interesting to see that the younger sibling was put in charge by the parents. Good idea. It allowed me to infer what sort of person the main character must be. I’d assume someone who quite mischievous and likes to party. Good use of dialogue. Keep up the good work.
    Michael (Team 100WC), Warwick, UK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *